Where are we?

I’ve started this blog so that friends and family from all over can keep tabs on us 😉 I know I already have a blog, but it got bogged down with nonsense and kind of commercialized into garbage. Plus, I’ve grown a lot since then, and I don’t like the vain posts I had in the beginning. I just wanted a place to simply write about my life with my best friend.

POMELO_20151027093001_save

We’re cute 🙂

Taylor and I have made some big changes! For one thing, we moved from Logan to Provo. A lot of thought and prayer went into this decision, and we can’t believe how blessed we’ve been since the move.

Taylor is now a Verizon guy. He’s making sales and taking names! Is that a proper play on the phrase? In any case, he’s rocking it! He really enjoys it, too, so that’s a big plus. I’m a preschool teacher and loving the absolute insanity. “Teacher Muh-kole! You have polka dots on your face!” Thanks kid. I’m also continuing my education at Utah State in Communicative Disorders. I’m very excited to see where this degree (WHEN I get it) will take me.

20151027_154322

I have tiny friends…I love my job!

20150927_165545

Us with our new car!


 

We also made our first big, fat, huge, grown-up purchase (a 2014 Dodge Avenger). We named him Captain Winters after the guy in Band of Brothers. It may seem like nothing short of a downright shame that we didn’t name our Avenger after an Avenger, but, well, meh.

We’ve been through some rough stuff this past year. But we keep moving forward. We know that with hard work, patience, and faith, all will be well.

2613372174f508f10eff0357d92f1e79

Leave a Reply

